We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .

×

COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

10th Anniversary
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

James Patterson has had more New York Times bestsellers than any other writer, ever, according to Guinness World Records. Since his first novel won the Edgar Award in 1977 James Patterson's books have sold more than 300 million copies. He is the author of the Alex Cross novels, the most popular detective series of the past twenty-five years, including Kiss the Girls and Along Came a Spider. He writes full-time and lives in Florida with his family.

Reviews

Gone, baby, gone. Patterson's tenth novel in the Women's Murder Club (WMC) series (after The 9th Judgment) opens with a missing baby. Sgt. Lindsay Boxer is assigned a case that leaves her little time to enjoy her new marriage. A nearly naked teenage girl, bleeding and incoherent, is found stumbling out of the woods by passing motorists. Hospital tests reveal that she had recently given birth. So where is the baby? Meanwhile, Boxer's friend, attorney Yuki Castellano, is prosecuting the case of a doctor accused of murdering her husband. But did she really do it? Castellano is unhappy when Boxer starts questioning the foundations of her case. Another friend, crime reporter Cindy Thomas, might have gotten herself in too deep when she starts investigating a local rapist. VERDICT Patterson and coauthor Paetro spin a fast-paced triple mystery that expertly weaves the stories together. It is the distinct yet complementary personalities of the WMC members that make the story's heart beat. Highly recommended for series fans as well as readers who enjoy David Baldacci, Patricia Cornwell, and John Grisham.-Susan O. Moritz, Montgomery Cty. P.L.s., MD (c) Copyright 2011. Library Journals LLC, a wholly owned subsidiary of Media Source, Inc. No redistribution permitted.

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top