We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .

×

Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!


The 52-Story Treehouse
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

New York Times-bestselling author Andy Griffiths, who wrote the Treehouse series, Killer Koalas From Outer Space, The Big Fat Cow that Goes Kapow, The Cat on the Mat Is Flat, and The Day My Butt Went Psycho!, is at his best in these wild storytelling adventures, perfect for readers of all ages.

Terry Denton has worked with Andy on many books, including the 13-Story Treehouse series and Killer Koalas From Outer Space. He lives in Australia with his wife and three kids.

Reviews

"Twice the treehouse, twice the fun? You bet.... Denton's furiously scrawled line drawings milk the silly, gross-out gags for everything they're worth. Kids should be flipping pages faster than a pair of inflatable underpants can skyrocket the young heroes to safety." --Publishers Weekly, starred review on The 26-Story Treehouse "This zany sequel, as much cartoon illustration as text, is an almost nonstop adventure." --Booklist on The 26-Story Treehouse "The conversational, matter-of-fact narration is a delightful contrast to the off-the-wall story line. Wildly humorous without being smart-alecky or sarcastic, this is a top choice for middle-grade readers." --School Library Journal on The 26-Story Treehouse "Anarchic absurdity at its best.... Denton's manic cartooning captures every twist and turn in hilarious detail... a sequel was published last year in Australia and can't arrive soon enough." --Publishers Weekly, starred review on The 13-Story Treehouse "Will appeal to fans of Jeff Kinney and Dav Pilkey...The wonderfully random slapstick humor is tailor-made for reluctant readers... A treat for all." --Booklist on The 13-Story Treehouse

Ask a Question About this Product More...
 
Look for similar items by category
Home » Books » Children's » Fiction » Poetry » General
Home » Books » Children's » Fiction » Family » Siblings
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.

Back to top