We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

Alfred, Lord Tennyson


Product Description
Product Details

Table of Contents

Preface; Chronology; 1. Boyhood; 2. Cambridge; 3. Cambridge, Somersby and Arthur Hallam; 4. Arthur Hallam; 5. The 1832 volume; 6. Visits to the Lakes and elsewhere; 7. Extracts from letters to Emily Sellwood; 8. London life and the 1842 volumes; 9. Reminiscences of Tennyson; 10. Letters; 11. Switzerland; 12. 'The Princess'; 13. Cheltenham, London, Cornwall, Scotland and Ireland; 14. 'In Memoriam'; 15. Marriage; 16. Cheltenham and Whitby; 17. Twickenham; 18. Farringdon; 19. 'Maud'; 20. Home life and Idylls of the King; 21. Tour in Cornwall and the Scilly Isles; 22. Farringford friends; 23. Derbyshire and Yorkshire; Appendix.

Promotional Information

Valuable for the wealth of documentary evidence it contains, this two-volume work remains the authoritative biography of Alfred, Lord Tennyson.

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond Retail Limited.

Back to top