Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Alice's Adventures in Wonderland and Through the Looking Glass (Barnes & Noble Collectible Classics


Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

An elegant edition with bonded leather binding, with a redesigned front cover. Contains a satin-ribbon bookmark and distinctive gilt edging. Suitable for children aged 10 to 13 years old.

About the Author

Charles Lutwidge Dodgson, celebrated under his pseudonym Lewis Carroll, was born in 1832, the third in a large and talented family of eleven children. He was educated at Rugby School and then Christ Church, Oxford, where he was later appointed lecturer in mathematics and subsequently spent the rest of his life. Alongside his academic life he pursued a career both as a writer and an accomplished amateur photographer. His most famous works are Alice's Adventures in Wonderland (1865), its sequel Through the Looking Glass and What Alice Found There (1871) and The Hunting of the Snark (1876). He died, unmarried, in 1898.

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Books » Children's » Fiction » Classics
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top