Free Shipping Anywhere in the World

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Almost Perfekt
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

Everything you ever wanted to know about the almost perfekt country...Sweden For fans of Stig Abell, Helen Russell and anyone who wants to know how the world really works.

About the Author

British freelance journalist David Crouch moved to Sweden in 2013, settling in Gothenburg on the west coast. Previously, he was a news editor at the Financial Times in London. Now reporting mainly for the Guardian, he also teaches investigative journalism at Gothenburg University. In a previous life, he acquired a D.Phil. in sociology. In another previous life, he was a writer and editor in Moscow.

Reviews

"A sharp-eyed account of what makes Sweden modern, resilient and rather different." --Professor Jonas Hinnfors

"A great guide to the much-cited but little examined Swedish model--especially how it has evolved over time and the challenges it now faces." --Financial Times

"If you want to know how Sweden works, this is the book for you. How do Swedes think about power, money, gender, and nationalism? You will find answers here." --Andrew Brown, Guardian leader writer and author of Fishing in Utopia: Sweden & The Future That Disappeared

"An engaging and personable account." --Money Week

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top