Free Shipping Anywhere in the World

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Josie Buhrman has spent the last ten years trying to escape her family's reputation and with good reason: her father was murdered, her mother ran away to join a cult, and her twin sister Lanie, once Josie's closest friend and confidant, betrayed her. Now, Josie has settled in New York with her boyfriend Caleb, and that's where she intends to stay. The only problem is that she has lied to Caleb about every detail of her past - starting with her last name. Then investigative reporter Poppy Parnell sets off a media firestorm with a hit podcast that reopens the case of her father's murder and Josie's carefully constructed world begins to unravel. She is forced to return to her hometown where she must confront the lies from her past - as well as those on which she has staked her future.
Product Details

Promotional Information

An addictive debut psychological thriller for fans of Serial, Disclaimer and Luckiest Girl Alive.

About the Author

Kathleen Barber was raised in Galesburg, Illinois. She graduated from the University of Illinois and Northwestern University School of Law, and previously practiced bankruptcy law at large firms in Chicago and New York. When she's not writing, Kathleen enjoys travelling the world with her husband.

Reviews

Are You Sleeping will more than likely keep you up all night as this most compelling suspenseful novel unfolds. A classic whodunit gets a very clever modern treatment that left this reader's heart racing right up to the last page. -- Liz Nugent, author of Lying in Wait I couldn't turn the pages fast enough . . . a terrific debut -- Jenny Blackhurst, author of Before I Let You In Utterly compelling! This tense, clever, addictive book will have you reading well into the night. -- Paula Daly - author of The Mistake I Made

Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top