Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Bad Behaviour
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

What's your excuse for bad behaviour?

About the Author

Sheila O'Flanagan pursued a very successful career in banking, foreign exchange dealing and treasury management before becoming a full-time writer based in Dublin. She also writes a weekly column for the Irish Times and in her spare time plays badminton at competition level.

Reviews

O'Flanagan's Irish chick-lit novel, a No. 1 best seller in the UK, tells of two childhood best friends, Darcey and Nieve, whose friendship was severed over an incident involving Darcey's intended fiance, Aiden. Ten years later, Nieve's wedding to Aiden stirs up memories for all of them. Caroline Lennon, who's read four other O'Flanagan titles for Recorded Books, narrates this slightly overlong story, which has Darcey and Nieve surviving many pitfalls along the way to the requisite happy ending. Her Irish accent is a perfect match for the story and greatly enhances the listening experience. A light romance that may appeal to fans of Maeve Binchy's novels and Sophie Kinsella's "Shopaholic" series.-Mary Knapp, Madison P.L., WI Copyright 2009 Reed Business Information.

'Complex characters woven into an easy, feel-good read - you'll stay up late to finish it!' -- Candis 'This heart-wrenching story of love, loss, betrayal is captivating... The depth of characters, snappy dialogue, and emotive storyline... should make this...[a] number one bestseller' -- North West Evening Mail 'Sheila O'Flanagan's awkward, confused, vulnerable heroine reels in the reader' -- Coventry Evening Telegraph 'Sheila O'Flanagan's best book yet' -- Cork Evening Echo 'A perceptive page-turner' -- Closer

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top