We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


Free Shipping Anywhere in the World

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Beating about the Bush


This title will ship upon release.

This title will ship upon release.

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

M. C. Beaton (1936-2019), the "Queen of Crime" (The Globe and Mail), was the author of the New York Times and USA Today bestselling Agatha Raisin novels -- the basis for the hit show on Acorn TV and public television -- as well as the Hamish Macbeth series and the Edwardian Murder Mysteries featuring Lady Rose Summer. Born in Scotland, she started her career writing historical romances under several pseudonyms and her maiden name, Marion Chesney.In 2006, M.C. was the British guest of honor at Bouchercon.


"Winning....Cozy fans with a taste for the silly and the offbeat will be gratified. This long-running series shows no signs of losing steam." --Publishers Weekly "As usual, Beaton conceals any number of surprises behind her trademark wry humor." --Kirkus Reviews"Every new Agatha Raisin escapade is a total joy." --Ashley Jensen, star of the Agatha Raisin TV series "Agatha is in top form in bestseller Beaton's twenty-seventh mystery....A twisty plot, a familiar cast of eccentric characters, and a charming English country setting mean that lovers of cozy mysteries will be satisfied indeed." --Publishers Weekly on Pushing Up Daisies "Once you meet Agatha Raisin, you'll keep coming back." --New York Journal of Books"M.C. Beaton has a foolproof plot for the village mystery." --The New York Times Book Review"Beaton has a winner in the irrepressible, romance-hungry Agatha." --Chicago Sun-Times"Beaton's Agatha Raisin series just about defines the British cozy." --Booklist"Full of perfectly pitched interest, intrigue, and charm." --Lee Child

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top