Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Best Friends
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Shannon Hale is the bestselling author of many books, including the Ever After High series, Princess Academy, and Real Friends. With her husband Dean Hale she co-wrote Rapunzel's Revenge, Calamity Jack, the Unbeatable Squirrel Girl series, and The Princess in Black series. They live with their four children near Salt Lake City, Utah. shannonhale.com LeUyen Pham is the bestselling illustrator of Real Friends and The Princess in Black series. She wrote and illustrated Big Sister, Little Sister and The Bear Who Wasn't There. She has illustrated many other picture books, including The Boy Who Loved Math. She lives and works in Los Angeles with her husband and her two adorable sons. leuyenpham.com

Reviews

"Somehow, Hale and Pham have made the "normal girl" into the ultimate cool girl." --The New York Times Book Review"This uncommonly honest portrayal of the lures and pitfalls of popularity will likely ring true to many elementary and middle-school readers." --Booklist, starred review"A terrific look at middle school culture . . . This authentic, important book will mean a great deal to many kids." --School Library Journal, starred review"A must-read for fans of Raina Telgemeier or Victoria Jamieson . . . This glimpse into middle school is insightful, introspective, and important." --Kirkus Reviews, starred reviewPraise for Real Friends "Fresh and funny." --New York Times Book Review"The book's truth is as vibrant as its art." --Washington Post

"I have two boys, they love these books. They love to talk about the friendships, I love that I am discussing all of these issues through the lives of these girls. There is something about it that's so wonderful." --NPR"Wistful, affecting, and utterly charming." --Booklist, starred review "A heart-stabbing tale of the everyday social agonies of girlhood." --Wall Street Journal"Shows us the incredible kindness and solidarity that girls can and do display." --The Mary Sue"Bound to resonate with most readers, especially fans of Raina Telgemeier." --School Library Journal, starred review

"A wonderfully observed portrait of finding one's place in your world." --Publishers Weekly, starred review"Nails what it's like to navigate elementary-school friendships." --Parents Magazine"Sure to be loved by anyone who has ever felt like an outsider." --Victoria Jamieson, New York Times-bestselling and Newbery Honor author of Roller Girl"Fresh, fun, and achingly real. Bravo!" --Jennifer L. Holm, New York Times-bestselling and Newbery Honor author and co-creator of Sunny Side Up and the Babymouse series"This book is SO GOOD. SO MANY FEELS." --Gene Luen Yang, American Born Chinese

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top