We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .

×

COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

The Best Kept Secret
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

Author is very well connected and appears regularly on television in both USA and UK, and writes for all the major newspapers and magazines Major publicity guaranteed: The Best Kept Secret asks the one question everyone wants the answer to For fans of John Gottman's Why Marriages Fail or Succeed and Harville Hendrix's Getting the Love You Want

About the Author

Janet Reibstein is a university lecturer, clinician, writer and broadcaster on the psychology of relationships. She has written three previous books about relationships, marriages and family. An American, she lives in the UK with her husband and two sons, and currently teaches at the University of Exeter. Her last book, Staying Alive: A Family Memoir, was published by Bloomsbury in 2002.

Reviews

'A fittingly optimistic look at committed relationships that work despite the odds ... there are delightful nuggets to reward readers' Publishers Weekly 'Refreshing in its candour. It clearly shows the warts of each relationship and the compromises couples make to stay together ... first-person tales from a number of couples comprise the bulk of the book and make fascinating reading' Chicago Tribune 'This book will unearth many surprises. By telling secrets, large and small, it convinces that lifelong love is a real, achievable possibility' Bazaar

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top