We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .

×

COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

The Best of Us
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Robyn Carr is an award-winning, #1 New York Times bestselling author of more than sixty novels, including highly praised women's fiction such as Four Friends and The View From Alameda Island and the critically acclaimed Virgin River, Thunder Point and Sullivan's Crossing series. Virgin River is now a Netflix Original series. Robyn lives in Las Vegas, Nevada. Visit her website at www.RobynCarr.com.

Reviews

The Best of Us is a charming novel containing well-defined characters...the small town camaraderie, the colorful mountain locale, and straightforward prose highlight the down-to-earth players making this a fun and delightful tale. --New York Journal of Books on The Best of Us

Two independent women will find love in the most unexpected places in this new novel from New York Times bestselling author Robyn Carr. --PopSugar on The Best of Us A warm bath in the dead of winter that will keep the reader feeling cozy and keep them smiling. --All About Romance on The Best of Us This novel of sisters and secrets has a pleasant setting, a leisurely pace, and a sweet story line for Krista that will please fans of Carr's Virgin River series. Themes of responsibility, forgiveness, and the agony and ecstasy of female relatives will appeal to readers of Debbie Macomber and Susan Wiggs. -Booklist on THE SUMMER THAT MADE US The summer flies by as old wounds are healed, new alliances are formed, and lives are changed forever... with strong relationship dynamics, juicy secrets, and a heartwarming ending, it's a blissful beach read. -Kirkus Reviews on THE SUMMER THAT MADE US Carr addresses serious problems...realistically and sympathetically while seamlessly weaving them into the fabric of her engrossing story.
-Booklist, starred review, on Any Day Now A layered, well-paced plot and flawed, three-dimensional characters whom readers will care about make this a quick and entertaining read for those who relish contemporary family sagas with strong female characters as well as readers who like their stories tinged with romance. -Library Journal on The Life She Wants A satisfying reinvention story that handles painful issues with a light and uplifting touch. -Kirkus Reviews on The Life She Wants A heart-grabber that won't let readers go until the very end.... A rewarding (happy) story that will appeal across the board and might require a hanky or two.
-Library Journal, starred review, on What We Find

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top