We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .

×

Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

A Bit of Earth
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

A modern-day, grown-up Secret Garden For fans of Gil McNeil, Raffaella Barker and Esther Freud Charming, funny and moving: the ideal book to take on your summer holiday

About the Author

Rebecca Smith is the author of two other novels, The Bluebird Cafe and Happy Birthday and All That. Born in London, she lives in Southampton.

Reviews

'She's the perfect English miniaturist' Barbara Trapido 'I loved it and let her eye for detail lead me through her delightful world ... Truly touching, believable and gently compelling - I was sorry when I'd finished it' Mavis Cheek 'I did enjoy it ... She's the perfect antidote to all the heavy/miserable/pedantic/too-clever-for-their-own-good novelists whose works I may admire but whose novels I finish thinking thank God I'm done. I do so love her sense of humour' Margaret Forster 'A thoroughly charming, original and hugely readable novel' Nina Bawden

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top