We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .

×

Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Blind to the Bones (Cooper and Fry Crime Series, Book 4)
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

A death in the family-from-hell bring Detectives Fry and Cooper to a remote and unfriendly rural community in their fourth psychological thriller. / A tense psychological thriller with fantastic characters, terrific writing and an edge-of-your-seat plot for fans of Reginald Hill and Peter Robinson. / The only crime series to bring dramatically to life the haunting landscape of the Peak District. / Steve's sales have grown year on year and he now has a large and extremely loyal fan base across the world. / Competition: Ian Rankin, Peter Robinson, Reginald Hill

About the Author

Stephen Booth was born in the Lancashire mill town of Burnley and has remained rooted to the Pennines during his career as a newspaper journalist. He lives with his wife Lesley in a former Georgian dower house in Nottinghamshire and his interests include folklore, the Internet and walking in the hills of the Peak District. This is the fourth novel in his series set in the Peak District.

Reviews

Praise for Blind to the Bones: 'He has got better with each book. This is another very fine book, masterfully plotted and filled with real flesh-and-blood personalities' Daily Telegraph 'Another of Booth's fine Derbyshire mysteries' Scotsman Praise for Stephen Booth: 'Stephen Booth creates a fine sense of place and atmosphere ! the unguessable solution to the crime comes as a real surprise' Sunday Telegraph 'The complex relationship between [Cooper and Fry] is excellently drawn, and is combined with an intriguing plot and a real sense of place: Stephen Booth is an author to keep an eye on' Evening Standard 'Stephen Booth makes high summer in Derbyshire as dark and terrifying as midwinter' Val McDermid 'A dark star may be born!' Reginald Hill 'A leading light of British crime writing' Maxim Jakubowski, Guardian

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top