Free Shipping Anywhere in the World

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Blythewood
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Carol Goodman is the author of "The Lake of Dead Languages, The Seduction of Water, The Drowning Tree, The Ghost Orchid," "The Sonnet Lover," "The Night Villa "and "Arcadia Falls." Her work has appeared in such journals as "The Greensboro Review, Literal Latte, Midwest Quarterly, New York Quarterly "and "Other Voices." After graduating from Vassar College, where she majored in Latin, she taught Latin for several years in Austin, Texas. She then received an M.F.A. in fiction from the New School University, where she now teaches writing. She has been nominated for the IMPAC award twice, the Simon & Schuster/Mary Higgins Clark award, the Nero Wolfe Award, and was awarded the 2003 Hammett Prize. Her novels have been translated into ten languages. She lives in New York s Hudson Valley. Visit her at carolgoodman.com."

Reviews

Praise for "BLYTHEWOOD" by Carol Goodman: "A beautifully evocative tale perfect for fans of Libba Bray and Tiffany Trent. First in a trilogy, Goodman's story is intriguing, romantic, eerie, and adventurous...a multifaceted and mature fantasy." "Publishers Weekly," starred review ..".a beautifully told fantasy, ripe with magic, forbidden love and unspeakably dark forces...a journey well worth taking." "Kirkus" ..".a treat for lovers of the gothic." "Booklist""Heavy in atmosphere with just enough romance, this novel is sure to find an appreciable following." "School Library Journal" Carol Goodman s "Blythewood" is reminiscent of both "Harry Potter "and "The Diviners," but in a way that doesn t distract from the entertaining story within. "Forever Young Adult""

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top