Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

The Boleyn Deceit: A Novel
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Laura Andersen is married with four children, and possesses a constant sense of having forgotten something important. She has a BA in English (with an emphasis in British history), which she puts to use by reading everything she can lay her hands on.

Reviews

Praise for The Boleyn Deceit

"Detailed and quick-paced, [
The Boleyn Deceit
] will have series fans devouring it and emerging eager for the last book. An excellent recommendation for Phillippa Gregory fans."--Booklist (starred review)

"This entertaining work of alternative history offers plenty to savor for both fans of historical romance and those whose passion is political intrigue. . . . Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir, Andersen's novel admirably takes artistic license with history while remaining true to many aspects of real-world history. . . . [Foreshadows] a mesmerizing conclusion to the trilogy."--Publishers Weekly

"An intriguing re-imagining of Tudor England and the treacheries of court life."--Kirkus Reviews Praise for Laura Andersen's The Boleyn King "A sumptuous, vividly imagined novel of a Boleyn king's fateful rise to power amid the treacherous glamour of the Tudor court."--C. W. Gortner, author of The Queen's Vow "Fans of both Stephenie Meyer and Philippa Gregory will find much to love in this evocative and well-written debut."--Francine Mathews, author of Jack 1939

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top