Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!


Brothers' Fury: (Civil War
By

Rating
Hurry - Only 3 left in stock!

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

In the tradition of Bernard Cornwell, Giles Kristian continues his thrilling story of the Rivers family, whose lives are turned upside down by that most brutal and tragic of wars - the English Civil War.

About the Author

Family history (he is half Norwegian) and his storytelling hero, Bernard Cornwell, inspired Giles Kristian to write his first historical novels, the bestselling Raven Viking trilogy - Blood Eye, Sons of Thunder and Odin's Wolves. For his next series, he turned to the English Civil War. The Bleeding Land and Brothers' Fury follow the fortunes of a divided family against the complex and brutal backcloth of that conflict before returning to the world of the Vikings with the acclaimed God of Vengeance. Giles lives in Leicestershire. His website is www.gileskristian.com

Reviews

Giles Kristian does it again: another surge of hope and fury, of passion, cannon fire and musketry to blow you away and leave you reeling in its wake. Fantastic, powerful, blood-stirring stuff... done with such panache, such daring, such glory that you’ll be aching for the next installment.
*MANDA SCOTT*

This is enthralling, excellently researched and lyrically imagined. Honour, duty, selfishness and terror – you can’t get better ingredients for a good book.
*ROBERT LOW, bestselling author of the ‘Oathsworn’ Viking series*

A rip-roaring sequel to The Bleeding Land . . . well drawn, and the language and social norms of the time are used to good effect.
*SOLDIER magazine*

Ask a Question About this Product More...
 
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.

Back to top
We use essential and some optional cookies to provide you the best shopping experience. Visit our cookies policy page for more information.