We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .

×

COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

The Butterfly Summer
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Harriet Evans grew up in London. As a child she loved reading and making up stories. She then progressed on to teenage geekdom and agonised Sylvia Plath- style poetry it's probably best not to dwell on. The career in musical theatre she'd always dreamed of never materialised for whatever reason, and so she ended up at Bristol University where she read Classical Studies. In her twenties she was lucky enough to get a job as a secretary at a publishers and instantly realised working with books was what she'd always wanted to do. She was a fiction editor for ten happy years but left in 2009 to write full- time, making up stories all day.Harriet still lives in London with her family. She likes old films, property websites, sloe gin cocktails, feminism and Bombay Mix, not in that order. The Butterfly Summer is her ninth novel.She'd love to hear from you - please contact her on Twitter at @HarrietEvans, Facebook at facebook.com/harrietevansbooks or via her website, www.harriet- evans.com.

Reviews

Harriet Evans is a master at creating characters you feel like you know inside out ... an unputdownable thrill of a novel - Heat on A Place for UsThis brilliantly written portrait of a fascinating family in crisis is an emtionally intelligent, thoughtful and engaging read - Daily Mail on A Place for UsA touching family saga with true-to-life characters ... Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes and Maeve Binchy, this heart-warming book is a joy to read - Best on A Place for UsEvans's gift for characterisation and appreciation of complicated family dynamics singles this novel out as superior romantic fare - Independent on Love AlwaysA lovely, funny heart-warmer ... effortlessly readable - Marie Claire on Going HomeYou'll race through the pages desperate to find out what happens next - Heat on Not Without YouBrilliantly observed and emotionally charged throughout - Daily Mirror on The Love of Her Life

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top