Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Button Man
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Andrew Gross is the author of New York Times and international bestsellers The Blue Zone, Don't Look Twice, and The Dark Tide, which was nominated for the Best Thriller of the Year award by the International Thriller Writers, Reckless, Eyes Wide Open, and One Mile Under. He is also coauthor of several number one bestsellers with James Patterson, including Judge & Jury and Lifeguard. He lives in Westchester County, New York, with his wife, Lynn.

Reviews

"Button Man is a compelling, fast paced historical thriller that paints a rich portrait of the rise of organized crime in 1930's America. Fans of Boardwalk Empire and Dennis Lehane will love it."--Kristin Hannah"The author incorporates his real family history to enrich the story, and his love of that rich genealogical connection along with vast research into life in the Big Apple almost a century ago results in another outstanding and engrossing read." -Associated Press"Andrew Gross' prowess for rich historical mysteries, usually with a Jewish theme, takes another leap forward with the engrossing "Button Man."" --South Florida Sun Sentinel "A highly satisfying story of family loyalty, persistence, courage, and crime." - Kirkus Reviews "It is a powerful book written at a fierce pace and packed with many a memorable scene." -Publisher's Weekly"A gut-wrenching, noirish portrait of Jewish organized crime and labor unionism in 1930s New York...These are characters you won't forget... Alternately frightful and fascinating, the story viscerally describes the era, exposing the motives and fears that drive each character and play out on the streets."-Booklist (starred review)"Button Man is a riveting piece of historical fiction, mixed with family saga, exposing the Jewish mob of the 1930's who preyed on the garment industry and the brave few who stood up against them. This book is a heart-stopper. I loved, LOVED it!" -- Linda Fairstein"The strength of this suspenseful novel lies in its dark humor and characterizations of the brothers...The sometimes gritty, sometimes swanky settings of Button Man bring a tumultuous time and place to brimming life." - Historical Novel Society

"Andrew Gross is in top form with this beautifully haunting novel that mixes history seamlessly with fiction. Button Man is an epic journey of struggle, hope, death and life. Riveting to the very last page." - NY Journal of Books"Historical fiction fans will be drawn in by the details of the author's own family history in the garment industry." - Library Journal"Another powerful mix of suspense and vivid characterization rooted in an earlier, darker time."-Connecticut Post "Not to be missed." -Providence Journal"Button Man is a ferocious thriller of a read. Andrew Gross has penned a heartrending, fast-paced thriller drama.... A classy, endearing read." --The Seattle Book Review

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top