Free Shipping Anywhere in the World

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

The Cake Shop in the Garden

***PRE-ORDER CAROLE'S SENSATIONAL SEASONAL SEQUEL! CHRISTMAS CAKES & MISTLETOE NIGHTS COMING THIS OCTOBER***What readers are saying about The Cake Shop in the Garden:'A novel with heart''Brilliant. A relaxing book to read''I loved reading every part of this book and didn't want it to end''I could not put this book down''Would make a great film!''Carole at her very best'The scrumptious Cake Shop in the Garden is Carole Matthews' bestselling book ever! Perfect for fans of Milly Johnson and Jill Mansell.Fay Merryweather runs her cake shop from her beautiful garden. She whips up airy sponges and scrumptious scones, while her customers enjoy the lovely blossoms and gorgeous blooms. Looking after the cake shop, the garden and her cantankerous mother means Fay is always busy but she accepts her responsibilities because if she doesn't do all this, who will?Then Danny Wilde walks into her life and makes Fay question every decision she's ever made.When a sudden tragedy strikes, Fay's entire world is thrown off balance even further and she doesn't know which way to turn. Can Fay find the strength to make a life-changing decision - even if it means giving up the thing she loves the most? Life, love and family are about to collide in The Cake Shop in the Garden.
Product Details

Promotional Information

The new novel from the Sunday Times Top Ten bestseller Carole Matthews

About the Author

Carole Matthews is the Sunday Times bestselling author of thirty novels, including the top ten bestsellers The Cake Shop in the Garden, A Cottage by the Sea, Paper Hearts and Summer Kisses, The Chocolate Lovers' Christmas and Calling Mrs Christmas. In 2015, Carole was awarded the RNA Outstanding Achievement Award. Her novels dazzle and delight readers all over the world and she is published in more than thirty countries.For all the latest news from Carole, visit, follow Carole on Twitter (@carolematthews) and Instagram (matthews.carole) or join the thousands of readers who have become Carole's friend on Facebook (carolematthewsbooks).


A fun, witty, modern day fairytale * Sunday Mirror * Matthews is one of the few writers who can rival Marian Keyes' gift for telling heart-warming tales with buckets of charm and laughs * Daily Record * Witty, funny and incredibly touching, this is perfect for lifting the spirits * Heat * Simply brilliant * Closer * The perfect escape * Woman * Kick off your shoes, sink back and enjoy an utterly delicious read * Elizabeth Buchan, author of Daughters * Full of heart and fun * Milly Johnson * Full of joy and laughter * Trisha Ashley * Plenty of drama about life, love and family - and enough cake to make you salivate * Living North * A fun read full of colourful characters - you won't be able to guess how this modern-day Cinderella story will end * Woman *

Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top