We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

Calderwood Cove


Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Sharon L. Dean grew up in Massachusetts where she was immersed in the literature of New England. She earned undergraduate and graduate degrees at the University of New Hampshire, a state she lived and taught in before moving to Oregon. Although she has given up writing scholarly books that require footnotes, she incorporates much of her academic research as background in her mysteries, and continues to write and research in the landscape she's still discovering in the Northwest.Sharon is the author of three Susan Warner Mysteries-Tour de Trace (W&B Publishers Inc., 2014); Death of the Keynote Speaker (W&B Publishers Inc., 2015); and Cemetery Wine (W&B Publishers Inc., 2016)-and a literary novel titled Leaving Freedom (W&B Publishers Inc., 2018). Her mystery series featuring librarian and reluctant sleuth Deborah Strong includes The Barn (Encircle Publications, 2020), The Wicked Bible (Encircle Publications, 2021), and now the third in the series, Calderwood Cove, which brings Deborah from New Hampshire to the coast of Maine, has been published by Encircle in 2022. You can learn more at sharonldean.com, and follow Sharon L. Dean, Author, on Facebook, and @sharonldean3 on Instagram.


Praise for the Deborah Strong Mysteries: "Fascinating and clever! Sharon L. Dean has woven fascinating historical references with her fictional heroine into a compelling drama, and although sans any murder, the mystery is very engaging, and Deborah's research and investigation into the thefts has put her in danger. Couldn't put it down."-Kings River Life on The Wicked Bible"Something wicked comes to a New Hampshire college campus.... Past relationships rear up, new ones tease, and The Wicked Bible rocks along a bumpy path to conclusion. A delightful read. 5 Stars."-Matt Cost, author of the Goff Langdon Mainely Mysteries"I plummeted into Sharon Dean's The Wicked Bible and did not come up for air until the final satisfying lines.... A genuinely gripping story and a fascinating woman at the center, with remarkable prose and rich sensory details, this story is a genuine pleasure to read."-Louise Foerster, GoodReads"I was intrigued by the title and the unusual plot did not disappoint.... There were plenty of red herrings and potential culprits to keep me guessing, and as the tension grew, I just didn't want to put the book down."-Anita Dow, GoodReads, on The Wicked Bible"Starting a new series with a new protagonist is a difficult undertaking, but Sharon Dean brings this off with aplomb." -Michael Niemann, award-winning author, on The Barn"Quiet, but quite deadly... captures the New England vibe with an economy of words, wealth of detail and crisp characterizations." -Carole Beers, author of the Pepper Kane Mysteries, on The Barn"A fascinating yarn about past events coming to roost in the present. As always, Dean's sense of place and vivid and compelling characters blend together to provide the reader with an intriguing look at life in her native New England. Highly recommended!" -Clive Rosengren, author of the Eddie Collins Mysteries, on The Barn

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Look for similar items by category
People also searched for
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top