Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Call the Doctor
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

For fans of Call the Midwife and Nurse On Call, comes a funny, poignant account of life as a Devon country doctor.

About the Author

Ronald White-Cooper was born in South Africa, but trained as a doctor at St Barths in London. He served as a doctor on the Western Front 1914-18, before returning to a post at Great Ormond Street hospital. He moved to Devon to work as a GP between 1920-49. His memoirs were found in an old trunk in an attic and have been edited by his granddaughter Deborah Morris, a trained journalist who has worked as a television production executive.

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top