We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .

×

COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

The Castle Behind Thorns
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Merrie Haskell wrote her first story at the age of seven, and she walked dogs after school in order to buy her first typewriter. She now lives in Saline, Michigan, with her husband and stepdaughter and works in a library with over 7 million books, which she finds to be just about the right number. She is the author of The Princess Curse and Handbook for Dragon Slayers. Find her online at www.merriehaskell.com or on Twitter (@merriehaskell).

Reviews

"Exploring a range of weighty subjects, from the horror of war to the difficulty of forgiveness, Haskell makes every subplot and character count, reinforcing the story's elaborate metaphorical and thematic structure."--Publishers Weekly (starred review)
"The developing relationship between the two main characters is portrayed realistically; it's often as prickly as the thorns that surround them. Fans of Gail Carson Levine's and Shannon Hale's fairy tale adaptations will enjoy the adventure and mystery here."--School Library Journal (starred review)

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
This title is unavailable for purchase as none of our regular suppliers have stock available. If you are the publisher, author or distributor for this item, please visit this link.
Back to top