Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Catch a Falling Star


Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Meg McKinlay is the author of eighteen books ranging from picture books and young adult fiction through to poetry for adults. Her work includes the much-loved No Bears, Once Upon A Small Rhinoceros and the critically acclaimed A Single Stone, which won the 2016 Prime Minister's Literary Award, among other prizes. Raised in central Victoria, in a TV- and car-free household, Meg was a bookish kid, in love with words and excited by dictionaries. A former academic at the University of Western Australia, where she taught Japanese, Literature, and Creative Writing, Meg is now a full-time writer and lives near the ocean in Fremantle, where she is always busy cooking up more books.


A finely crafted novel that will catch the attention of teachers as well as readers aged nine and up. Highly recommended. * Books and Publishing *
Catch a Falling Star is a winner. It captures the fragments of warmth and tenderness that flutter and fall through mortality's sieve of pain. Highly recommended. * Striking Keys *
Catch a Falling Star is middle grade writing at it's very finest. McKinlay takes the reader to the highest level of emotion, but then reigns it back in, right at the point that it might venture into content too mature * Childrens Books Daily *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Back to top