Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

'I have something you've lost,' the voice said. 'Your daughter.'HE WILL THREATEN HERhe honeymoon is over for newlywed criminologist Marina Esposito. Her house is in flames. Her cop husband is in a coma. Her baby daughter is missing. And then her phone rings . . .HE WILL CONTROL HERThe voice on the other end wants to play a game. If Marina completes a series of bizarre tasks within three days, she wins her daughter's life. If she fails, her little girl dies. The clock starts now.HE WILL PUSH HER TO THE EDGEIn a desperate race against time, Marina begins to suspect that the madman is someone she knows - someone with a past as troubled as her own. But the truth is far darker than she imagines . . .Perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter and Tess Gerritsen, the twisting, terrifying new thriller from the bestselling author of Cage of Bones will leave you breathless with suspense.
Product Details

Promotional Information

*WBN copies of Sleepyhead will contain an exclusive Carver extract - offering potential to reach 10s of thousands of new readers *Online promotions, optimising existing website and social media channels to utilise existing fans and reach new ones *Colchester/ Essex based reading group activity making the most of the book's unique setting

About the Author

Tania Carver is the pseudonym for critically acclaimed crime writer Martyn Waites.

Reviews

The best in the series so far. Gruesome and fast-paced, with Carver's trademark staccato sentences and plenty of suspense, this is definitely a white-knuckle read * Guardian * A tense, suspenseful story * Literary Review * A near-perfect crime novel, which will keep you guessing into the wee small hours, and confirms Tania Carver as a bright new talent when it comes to edge-of-your-seat suspense * Bella Magazine *

Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top