We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

Chrissie Hynde


Product Description
Product Details

Table of Contents

  • Introduction
  • One. Talk of the Town: Beginnings
  • Two. Up the Neck: Pretenders
  • Three. Birds of Paradise: Extended Play and Pretenders II
  • Four. Time the Avenger: Learning to Crawl
  • Five. Don't Get Me Wrong: Get Close and Packed!
  • Six. Legalise Me: Last of the Independents and !Viva El Amor!
  • Seven. Complex Person: Loose Screw and Break Up the Concrete
  • Eight. You or No One: Fidelity!, Stockholm, and Reckless
  • Acknowledgments
  • Sources and Notes
  • Selected Discography
  • Index

About the Author

Adam Sobsey is coauthor of Bull City Summer: A Season at the Ballpark, a book about minor league baseball, and has written about music and culture for the Paris Review and other publications.



Ask a Question About this Product More...
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top