We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .

×

COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

Clyde
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

An all-new original graphic novel by the author of The New York Times-bestselling series Dear Dumb Diary. Dog Man author Dav Pilkey says- "Jim Benton is a comic genius and a brilliant cartoonist!"

About the Author

Jim Benton is the creator of Franny K. Stein, Dear Dumb Diary, and It's Happy Bunny . He's a New York Times Bestselling author, and a two-time Eisner Award Nominee. He is the winner of two National Cartoonist Society Awards, Three Addys, and his licensed properties have taken top awards from the Licensing Industry Merchandisers Association five times. Three of his books have been selected as Top Picks for teen readers by the American Librarians Association and he eats too much candy.

Reviews

"Humor in print has many forms, what is amazing is that Jim Benton excels in all of them!" --Sergio Aragones of Mad Magazine

"Flat-out funny." --Daddy Mojo

"Fans of Dog Man and Captain Underpants will adore Jim Benton's fast paced, clearly laid out and short comic: the humour is fast paced, zany and just the right kind of surreal to appeal to primary school kids looking for laughs." --Book Trust "This tale of a runaway bear learning that it doesn't pay to be bad is recommended for most public and elementary school libraries." --School Library Journal "I loved this book so much! It was short and sweet, but such a page turner. It kept the reader engrossed with colorful illustrations, fun characters, and lots of humor (I laughed constantly throughout the whole book)." --Life of a Female Bibliophile "I demanded my second grader put everything down to read this, and he loved it. Get this one for your graphic novel fans; they'll demand more Clyde, too." --Rosemary K., Mom Read It blog "My favorite part of this book was its characters, each one of them is amusing and quirky." --MichelleMcCann blog "Good stuff. Wish I could say I worked on this one." --Forces of Geek

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top