We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .

×

COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

The Complete Midshipman Bolitho (Bolitho Novels
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Alexander Kent, pen name of Douglas Edward Reeman, joined the British Navy at 16, serving on destroyers and small craft during World War II, and eventually rising to the rank of lieutenant. He has taught navigation to yachtsmen and has served as a script adviser for television and films. His books have been translated into nearly two dozen languages.

Reviews

"Kent's winning hero is Richard Bolitho, who is squarely in the tradition of Captain Hornblower and Midshipman Easy. All of the heroic elements are here . . . Good, solid stuff that still packs a wallop." -- The New York Times
"All the briny echoes of fictional marine heroes can be heard again in these rip-rousing tales of naval warfare... as the stalwart Bolitho gains the trust of his crew and admiration of his superiors." -- The Saturday Evening Post

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top