Free Shipping Anywhere in the World

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Conqueror (Leopards of Normandy 3)
By

Rating
From the co-author of the No.1 bestselling Wilbur Smith novel, War Cry The Leopards of Normandy trilogy concludes as Duke William prepares to take England, and his rivals, by storm. This real-life game of thrones lead to the defining the moment of English history: Hastings, 1066, and is a must-read for fans of Conn Iggulden, Bernard Cornwell and Ken Follett. 'An exciting mix of medieval betrayal, violence and sex' Wilbur Smith It began with a promise. It will end at Hastings. William of Normandy, sworn heir to the English throne, is no longer the boy Duke but a loyal and proven warrior. Few dare challenge him, but England is an irresistible prize. The handsome, ambitious Harold Godwinson and the Viking Hardrada are both determined to stake a claim. William faces his greatest ever battle: deny his own destiny or conquer the land he was born to rule. History will be written in the blood of those who fall. What readers are saying about THE LEOPARDS OF NORMANDY: 'One of the best historical novels I have read. Well written, compelling, action-packed, good characters. This is seriously worth reading!' 'An exciting and well-told story, backed up by first class research, an extreme attention to detailand strong characterisation which also fits with the historical record. I thoroughly enjoyed it from cover to cover'
Product Details

About the Author

David Churchill is the pseudonym of an award-winning journalist, who has conducted several hundred in-depth interviews with senior politicians, billionaire entrepreneurs, Olympic athletes, movie stars, supermodels and rock legends. He has investigated financial scandals on Wall Street, studio intrigues in Hollywood and corrupt sports stars in Britain, and lived in Moscow, Washington DC and Havana. He has edited four magazines, published seventeen books and been translated into some twenty languages.

Reviews

An exciting mix of medieval betrayal, violence and sex -- Wilbur Smith

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top