Free Shipping Anywhere in the World

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Counterstrike (Urban Outlaws)
By

Rating
Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

The Urban Outlaws race against the clock to infiltrate the Facility before their enemy does, in the fourth book of this high-tech, action-packed series for fans of Robert Muchamore, Anthony Horowitz and Alex Scarrow

About the Author

Peter Jay Black loves gadgets, films and things that make him laugh so hard he thinks he might pass out. He went to Arts University Bournemouth and a career in IT followed. One day, a team of super-skilled kids popped into his head and, writing in a Hollywood apartment, he brought them to life. Peter lives in Dorset and in his spare time he enjoys collecting unusual artefacts like Neolithic arrowheads, ancient Egyptian rings and fossilised dinosaur poo. Urban Outlaws has been shortlisted for the Leeds Book Award, the Bolton Children's Fiction Award, the Northants Book Award and the Stockton Book Award, and longlisted for the Redbridge Children's Book Award.

Reviews

The heart-stopping action starts on page one and doesn't let up until the final sentence - and not even then. Whatever you do, don't pick up this book and begin reading just before you have to go out for a dentist's appointment or tea with Great-Aunt Mabel - putting the book down mid-read could seriously damage your health * Praise for 'Urban Outlaws', The Bookbag * This is one of those books that you will have to prise from kids' hands to stop them reading ... Every chapter is full of great action sequences, peril for our team of heroes and great uses of high-tech gadgets, so readers will find themselves flying through the story at a frenetic and almost heart-bursting pace * Praise for 'Urban Outlaws', Book Zone for Boys * The mysterious world of hacking, viruses, and supercomputers is made surprisingly accessible, thanks to the extraordinary skills of our unorthodox vigilantes. It's also jam-packed with enough crazy stunts and heart-pounding action to make James Bond proud! * Praise for 'Urban Outlaws', Kids' Book Review * Packs in a lot of action that kids will gobble up with gusto ... Many chapters filled with exhilarating drama, clever dialogue, descriptions of cool gadgets, and characters who may be young but who display strong senses of social responsibility. A thrilling tale of a Robin Hood for the iPod generation * Praise for 'Urban Outlaws', Kirkus * Robin Hood meets the twenty-first century in Urban Outlaws, a heist story full of action, suspense, surprises, but most importantly, heart * Praise for 'Urban Outlaws', Matthew Kirby, author of The Quantum League series and Icefall *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top