Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Country Affairs (The Tippermere Series)
By

Rating
;
Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Zara Stoneley was born in a small village in Staffordshire and wanted to be James Herriot when she grew up. After completing an IT degree, working as a consultant, running a dog grooming business, teaching, and working at a veterinary practice she decided she had more than enough material to write several books even if she would never qualify as a vet! She now splits her time between a cosy country cottage in Cheshire and an apartment in Barcelona, and writes fun, romantic stories set in the British countryside that she loves so much. Zara Stoneley is the author of the Tippermere series (Stable Mates, Country Affairs and Country Rivals) published by HarperCollins, as well as several standalone novels. Snuggle up this winter with her latest book 'The Holiday Swap'- the perfect cosy, Christmas read (sunshine and smiles included - just add hot chocolate and a blanket)! Where you can find her - Website: http://www.zarastoneley.com Twitter: @ZaraStoneley Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/ZaraStoneley

Reviews

`A thoroughly entertaining read with a good touch of horses and scandal which I really enjoyed' - A Spoonful of Happy Endings `So, if you're in the mood for romance, drama, scandal, hilarity, some knicker-flashing, a good dose of dogs and horses and an abundance of hunky men with bulging thighs, this will be the book for you! Country Affairs is a brilliantly written book, full of energy and enthusiasm. It's fast, it's funny, it's deliciously naughty and it's a bloomin' good read!' - Ginger Cat Blog `Jam packed with horses, dogs, beautiful countryside, crazy characters and a wonderful sense of community, I've said it before and I'll say it again...........please let me live in Tippermere!' - Brook Cottage Books `Fun and witty...this story would make wonderful television' - Jane Hunt Writer Book Reviews 'A delightful romp peppered with humour, sadness, scandal and steamy sex' - Rachel's Random Reads '...reminded me of Jilly Cooper whose books I grew up with. Stable Mates is up there with Riders and Rivals. If you loved these books then you will love this one' '...the perfect mix of horsey shenanigans, Cheshire glamour and flirty fun.' 'Fans of Fiona Walker and Jo Carnegie's Churchminister series will love this book as it has the same mix of wonderful characters and frivolous fun, along with an interesting plot. I laughed all the way through this book and really hope she writes a follow up as I'd love to read more about these characters.' '...reminded me of the Tilly Bagshawe novels I love, with all the scandal and drama. I don't think I've read another author who writes in that kind of style without finding negative comparisons but Zara Stoneley comes into her own'

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top