Free Shipping Anywhere in the World

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

The D'Evil Diaries
By

Rating
Product Details

About the Author

Tatum Flynn has worked as an English teacher in Italy, a croupier on a Caribbean cruise ship and a travel writer all over the world. Now she lives by the seaside with a cat called Friday. She was commended in the Greenhouse Funny Prize for the book that became THE D'EVIL DIARIES.

Reviews

As before, Ms Flynn juggles an exciting plot with terrific humour with ease ... Funny, exciting, clever, and charming - this is an excellent sequel that bodes well for the future adventures of Jinx and Tommy. * The Chimney Rabbit * A great adventure novel with plenty of twists and turns ... Flynn's narrative voice is brilliantly funny with plenty of humour * My Book Corner * Delightfully comic, original, and subversive ... it's the writing that shines through. Confident, easy to read, incredibly witty and original...It's a cracking read, as punchy as its heroine, and contains all the ingredients of a good yarn * Minerva Reads * A hilarious, crackling, original debut about an unlucky demon, perfect for fans of Derek Landy and Eoin Colfer -- Luna's Little Library Tatum Flynn could very well be a new name to watch in children's literature, and no doubt The D'Evil Diaries will find a beloved home with 10+ readers. I'm looking forward to more from Jinx and Tommy in the future! -- Wondrous Reads An incredibly imaginative world full of spikemoths, wererhinos, spooky forests and haunted amusement parks, to the point where I got ridiculously excited at any hint of going to a new place because I couldn't wait to see who or what lived there -- NK Traver, author of Duplicity All the characters are hilarious and refreshingly unique... wrapped up in humour so sharp it could give you a paper cut. -- Nikki Sheehan, author of Who Framed Klaris Cliff Ridiculously imaginative, with a sense of humour sharper than one of Dracula's fangs! A snortingly funny debut -- writing.ie Utterly original, darkly funny - really loved it! -- Nigel McDowell, author of The Black North Pitched somewhere between Douglas Adams and Terry Gilliam - irreverent, funny and touching. -- Allan Boroughs, author of Ironheart I'm not sure what I am most envious of - Tatum Flynn's incredible imagination or her hilarious sense of humour. The world building was astounding. A really great debut novel -- Serendipity Reviews Enormously fun, in the vein of Rick Riordan -- Stephanie Burgis, author of Kat, Incorrigible Once in a while a children's book comes along that is so inventive, and witty, and different, that you want to hug it. -- Minerva Reads Brilliantly funny and clever -- The Bookseller

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top