Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

The D'Evil Diaries
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Tatum Flynn has worked as an English teacher in Italy, a croupier on a Caribbean cruise ship and a travel writer all over the world. Now she lives by the seaside with a cat called Friday. She was commended in the Greenhouse Funny Prize for the book that became THE D'EVIL DIARIES.

Reviews

Brilliantly funny and clever -- The Bookseller
Once in a while a children's book comes along that is so inventive, and witty, and different, that you want to hug it. -- Minerva Reads
Enormously fun, in the vein of Rick Riordan -- Stephanie Burgis, author of Kat, Incorrigible
I'm not sure what I am most envious of - Tatum Flynn's incredible imagination or her hilarious sense of humour. The world building was astounding. A really great debut novel -- Serendipity Reviews
Pitched somewhere between Douglas Adams and Terry Gilliam - irreverent, funny and touching. -- Allan Boroughs, author of Ironheart
Utterly original, darkly funny - really loved it! -- Nigel McDowell, author of The Black North
Ridiculously imaginative, with a sense of humour sharper than one of Dracula's fangs! A snortingly funny debut -- writing.ie
All the characters are hilarious and refreshingly unique... wrapped up in humour so sharp it could give you a paper cut. -- Nikki Sheehan, author of Who Framed Klaris Cliff
An incredibly imaginative world full of spikemoths, wererhinos, spooky forests and haunted amusement parks, to the point where I got ridiculously excited at any hint of going to a new place because I couldn't wait to see who or what lived there -- NK Traver, author of Duplicity
Tatum Flynn could very well be a new name to watch in children's literature, and no doubt The D'Evil Diaries will find a beloved home with 10+ readers. I'm looking forward to more from Jinx and Tommy in the future! -- Wondrous Reads
A hilarious, crackling, original debut about an unlucky demon, perfect for fans of Derek Landy and Eoin Colfer -- Luna's Little Library
Delightfully comic, original, and subversive ... it's the writing that shines through. Confident, easy to read, incredibly witty and original...It's a cracking read, as punchy as its heroine, and contains all the ingredients of a good yarn * Minerva Reads *
A great adventure novel with plenty of twists and turns ... Flynn's narrative voice is brilliantly funny with plenty of humour * My Book Corner *
As before, Ms Flynn juggles an exciting plot with terrific humour with ease ... Funny, exciting, clever, and charming - this is an excellent sequel that bodes well for the future adventures of Jinx and Tommy. * The Chimney Rabbit *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top