We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

Dead Ground in Between


Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Born in England, MAUREEN JENNINGS emigrated to Canada as a teenager. The first Detective Murdoch mystery was published in 1997. Six more followed, all to enthusiastic reviews. In 2003, Shaftesbury Films adapted three of the novels into movies of the week, and four years later the Murdoch Mysteries TV series was created; it is now shown around the world, including in the UK, the United States (as The Artful Detective), and much of Europe, as well as on Canada's national broadcast network, CBC TV. The Detective Inspector Tom Tyler series, set in World War II-era England, got off to a spectacular start with 2011's Season of Darkness, followed by Beware This Boy (2012) and No Known Grave (2014). Maureen lives in Toronto with her husband and their two dogs, Varley and Murdoch.


Praise for Maureen Jennings's DI Tom Tyler series:
* "Amazingly vivid and terribly real." -- New York Times Book Review
* "Great historical detail. . . . Another winner for Jennings. Fans of the Foyle's War TV series should rejoice." -- The Globe and Mail
* "It's among Jennings's gifts that all her people are painted in full colours [and] Tom Tyler is the most complete and human of them all. . . . Verges on classic war-fiction status." -- London Free Press
* "Readers will be swept away." -- Library Journal (starred review)

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top