We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

Dead Lagoon


Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

Dead Lagoon is the fourth book in the Inspector Zen series from the 'maestro of crime writing', Michael Dibdin, set in and around the shifting waters of Venice, Italy. Now a major TV series on BBC One from the producers of DCI Banks and Wallander featuring Rufus Sewell.

About the Author

Michael Dibdin lived in Italy for many years and had 11 Zen books published which continue to entertain readers around the world. He died three years ago. His novels won many awards including the Crime Writers Association Gold Dagger for Ratking.


"Surprisingly moving . . . a first-rate mystery and a fine novel."--"Washington Post Book World" "Dibdin's plot is as elegantly elaborate as the crisscrossing canals of Venice."--"Newsday" "The author has transcended his own superb craftsmanship by working [two] story lines into a structure of pure steel, and by making it the foundation of a serious study of modern-day Venice."--"The New York Times Book Review" "From the Trade Paperback edition."

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond Retail Limited.
Back to top