We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .

×

Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

Defy the Stars
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

A story of romance, rebellion and the stars

About the Author

Claudia Gray is the New York Times bestselling author of a number of YA paranormal series (Evernight, Spellcaster, Firebird) as well as the author of two Star Wars books for Disney/Lucasfilm. She writes novels full-time, and hopes to do this forever. Her home is in New Orleans is over a hundred years old and is painted purple. In her free time she reads, travels, hikes, cooks and listens to music. Follow Claudia on Twitter @claudiagray, or find out more at claudiagray.com

Reviews

Marvellous worldbuilding that takes us from planet to planet, each of them distinct and fascinating; a well-thoughtout glimpse of our future and the repercussions of our current lifestyles; a measured, intelligent depiction of multiple societies and cultures... The story works beautifully on an emotional level too, and the pacing is masterful - never do you feel as though anything's being rushed, yet the story powers along at a rate of knots... usually to unexpected places. * SFX magazine *
Intelligent and thoughtful, a highly relevant far-off speculative adventure. * Huffington Post *
Blending high stakes adventure with science fiction, romance and a thrilling plot this is a book that deserves to be huge. Fantastic storytelling. Wow. Claudia Gray just wow. Perfect for fans of Star Wars, V. E. Schwab, Becky Chambers and Sarah J. Maas. * Madwoman in the Attic *
Darker and deeper than your average YA Sci-Fi, Defy the Stars is thought provoking and addictive! * The Cosy Reader *
A compelling story, with a satisfying plot, working in a circle around the planets. Claudia Gray builds a really visceral sense of both space and Space, two really convincing internally conflicted characters, and an impressive supporting cast of vagabonds and vagrants. * Ruth Lily Writes *
The well constructed plot is hard to predict and the end is full of surprises. I was hooked by the first sentence in this fast paced, thrilling science fiction novel and found it hard to put down * School Library Association *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
 
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top