Free Shipping Anywhere in the World

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Dreams Made Flesh


Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Anne Bishop lives in upstate New York where she enjoys gardening, storytelling and music. She is the award-winning author of bestselling Voyager books, the Black Jewels Trilogy, the Tir Alainn Trilogy and the Ephemera series.


In "Weaver of Dreams," a dying dragon passes along its knowledge and magic to an unlikely successor, while in "The Prince of Ebon Rih," the winged warlord Lucivar develops an unlikely affection for a young hearth witch. "Zuulaman" reveals the depths to which the Blood Warrior Saetan will go to protect his child, while "Kaeleer's Heart" relates an episode in the life of Jaenelle, the Queen of Darkness. The four tales in this collection, set in the same universe as Bishop's Black Jewels Trilogy, further explore the sensual richness of a world in which the powers of good and evil are not as clear-cut as they might seem. For most fantasy collections. Copyright 2005 Reed Business Information.

The "scheming woman seeks to control powerful man" plot substitutes for anything truly new or surprising in Anne Bishop's Dreams Made Flesh, a collection of four novellas set in the realm of her Black Jewels trilogy (Daughter of the Blood, etc.). As always, the author's vision of the demands-and earthy pleasures-of powerful magic compels, but these fragmentary shorter works lack the depth to be found in her novels. Agent, Jennifer Jackson at DMLA. Copyright 2004 Reed Business Information.

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
People also searched for
This title is unavailable for purchase as none of our regular suppliers have stock available. If you are the publisher, author or distributor for this item, please visit this link.
Back to top