We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

The Eight-Year-Old Legend Book


Product Description
Product Details

Table of Contents

The Prince Who Ate Swords How Milk-White Flew The Lame Cat and the Potter The King's Friend The Ape-king The Sneeze that Won a Wife Prince Bowman Monkey Fat The Lotus Garland The Boy Who Found Water The Speech of Beasts Prince Grit-in-the-Eye Rats at the Lute Prince Sun and Princess Moon Big Sage and Little Sage The Four Dangers

About the Author

Isabel Wyatt was born in England in 1901. She spent many years teaching young children and was then, until her retirement in 1965, co-director of studies at Hawkwood College in Gloucestershire. She compiled many books for children, including The Seven-Year-Old Wonder Book, Homer's Odyssey, King Beetle-Tamer and The Book of Fairy Princes. She died in 1992.


'For anyone who likes myths and folk tales, this book fulfills the need admirably well worth buying.' --Books for Keeps 'The stories are gently paced and good for reading aloud.' -- Janet Dowling, The School Librarian 'A welcome change from the traditional stories we hear The tales are refreshingly uncomplicated.' -- Armadillo Magazine

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top