We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

The Ends (The Anomaly Quartet, Book 4)


Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

James Smythe is the winner of the Wales Fiction Book of the Year 2013, and was shortlisted for the Arthur C. Clarke Award 2014. He is the author of The Testimony, The Machine and No Harm Can Come To A Good Man, as well as The Anomaly Quartet, which currently includes the novels The Explorer and The Echo. James lives in London and teaches creative writing. He can be found on Twitter @jpsmythe


Reviews of the Explorer:

'It's like an episode of Star Trek written by JM Coetzee' Guardian

'The Explorer has the dreamlike detachment of an Ishiguro novel' Financial Times

'Beautifully written, creepy as hell. The Explorer is as clever in its unravelling as it is breathlessly claustrophobic' Lauren Beukes, author of The Shining Girls

'As you marvel at this twist-laden deep-space exploration thriller, it's hard not to draw comparisons with Duncan Jones' film Moon' Shortlist

'A fascinating character study that could only exist in a science-fictional world' io9.com

'The SF novel everyone should read' Foyles

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top