We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .

×

Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

Entangled Life
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

A mind-altering adventure through the world of fungi for readers of Robert Macfarlane and Other Minds

About the Author

Merlin Sheldrake is a biologist and a writer. He received a Ph.D. in Tropical Ecology from Cambridge University for his work on underground fungal networks in tropical forests in Panama, where he was a predoctoral research fellow of the Smithsonian Tropical Research Institute. He is a musician and keen fermenter. Entangled Life is his first book.

Reviews

Astonishing... It seems somehow to tip the natural world upside down * Observer *
Riveting and surprising at every turn... A sensory as well as an intellectual pleasure * New Statesman *
A true masterpiece, a thrilling and fascinating insight into the living world... I hope and trust that it will become an instant classic -- GEORGE MONBIOT
A revelation... Changes the way we need to look at life, the planet and ourselves -- ISABELLA TREE, author of Wilding
Blew my mind... Essential reading. Go and get swept up in a new world -- ANDREA WULF, author of The Invention of Nature
Wondrous... Humans should consider fungi among the greatest of earth's marvels * Time, Books of the Year *
Wonderful... Eye-opening... A journey into an untapped world * New Scientist *
Truly astounding... An engrossing, captivating journey... Perspective-altering * Spectator *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Books » Science » Nature » Animals
Home » Books » Science » Biology » Botany
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top