We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .

×

COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

Fatal Music (a Captain Darac Novel 2)
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

A new, absorbing crime series set in Nice, featuring Captain Paul Darac of the Brigade Criminelle. Highly atmospheric and tightly plotted, this will appeal to fans of Michael Dibdin and Andrea Camilleri. Reminiscent of Andrea Camilleri's Inspector Montalbano series and Conor Fitzgerald's Alec Blume novels.

About the Author

Peter Morfoot has written a number of plays and sketch shows for BBC radio and TV and is the author of the acclaimed satirical novel, Burksey. He has lectured in film, holds a PhD in Art History, and has spent thirty years exploring the life, art and restaurant tables of the French Riviera, the setting for his series of crime novels featuring Captain Paul Darac of Nice's Brigade Criminelle. He lives in Cambridge.

Reviews

"Intriguing...full of surprises that will please fair-play fans" Publishers Weekly "Morfoot has flow, telling an engaging, straight-forward procedural that links various accoutrements as it pulls you along like an iron bar to a magnet. Crime and mystery readers will consume every last morsel of this book. Captain Paul Darac looks to be an on-going series (this is the 2nd installment), so best to jump onboard now." - Criminal Element "gripping thriller" - Booklist

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top