Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Forbidden Fruit


Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Kerry Greenwood is the author of 29 novels. The first three books in the Corinna series are Earthly Delights, Heavenly Pleasures and Devil's Food. Previous novels in the Phryne Fisher series are Cocaine Blues, Flying too High, Murder on the Ballarat Train, Death on the Victoria Dock, Blood and Circuses, The Green Mill Murder, Ruddy Gore, Urn Burial, Raisins and Almonds, Death Before Wicket, Away with the Fairies, Murder in Montparnasse, The Castlemaine Murders, Queen of the Flowers, Death by Water and Murder in the Dark.


Those who care more for food than crime-solving will best appreciate Australian author Greenwood's fifth comic mystery featuring Melbourne baker Corinna Chapman (after 2009's Trick or Treat). Corinna remains ecstatically involved with her lover, PI Daniel Cohen, who winds up on the trail of two 16-year-old runaways, Brigid O'Ryan and Manny Lake, though Brigid and Manny's respective parents disagree whether the pair went off together. Greenwood throws some militant vegans and freegans as well as a donkey with a taste for rosewater-infused muffins into the plot, but the pieces fail to coalesce as they do in her superior Phryne Fisher series (Cocaine Blues, etc.), in which she deftly balances humor and suspense. In this series, setups are more farcical than funny, and some may grow weary of Corinna's frequent editorializing about one food item or another she's just eaten. (June) Copyright 2010 Reed Business Information.

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top