We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .

×

COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

The Forbidden Library
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Django Wexler is the author of The Thousand Names. He lives near Seattle, Washington.

Reviews

"Working in the grand tradition of children's fantasy, Wexler's off to a promising start."--Kirkus

"Will gratify book lovers and fantasy experts alike."--The Horn Book "Fans of Harry Potter and Cornelia Funke's Inkheart (2003) will relish that the library houses magical books . . . It's a joy to watch the dutiful Alice develop her innate curiosity and become a proactive, resourceful heroine, matching wits with snarky cats, dangerous beasts, and a certain smug boy. This is a charming, adventuresome fantasy from a promising new author."--Booklist "Reminiscent of Cornelia Funke's Inkheart (Scholastic, 2003) and Neil Gaiman's Coraline (HarperCollins, 2002). Wexler ingeniously creates an inventive world with interesting creatures and frightening situations."--School Library Journal

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top