We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

G The Great Chain of Unbeing


Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Andrew Crumey was born in Glasgow in 1961. He read theoretical physics and mathematics at St Andrews University and Imperial College in London, before doing post-doctoral research at Leeds University on nonlinear dynamics. After six years as the literary editor at Scotland on Sunday he now combines teaching creative writing at Northumbria University with his writing.

He is the author of seven other novels: Music, in a Foreign Language (1994), Pfitz (1995), D'Alembert's Principle (1996), Mr Mee (2000), Mobius Dick (2004) Sputnik Caledonia(2008), The Secret Knowledge(2013).


"It is a delightful introduction to Crumey's singularly riddling work -- an intermezzo that doubles as an overture." -- Stuart Kelly, The Scotsman

"The Great Chain of Unbeing is unboring, unusual and quite brilliant." -- Adam Roberts, The Literary Review

"This is a book bursting with fertile fusions of ideas by this Scottish Borges." --The Sunday Herald

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.

Back to top