Free Shipping Anywhere in the World

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

The Girl Who Brought Mischief
By

Rating
In the tradition of ANNE OF GREEN GABLES and HEIDI comes a heart-warming novel set in Denmark in 1911 about love, family, grief and joy. The award-winning novel from the author of OLIVE OF GROVES When Inge Maria arrives on the tiny island of Bornholm in Denmark to live with her grandmother, she's not sure what to expect. Her grandmother is stern, the people on the island are strange, and children are not allowed to run wild or express themselves the way they did back in Copenhagen - especially if you are a girl. Inge Maria tries not to feel sorry for herself, but she misses her mama. And on top of everything else, mischief seems to have a way of finding her no matter how hard she tries to be good ...But could it be that a bit of mischief is exactly what Grandmother and the people of Bornholm need? Ages 8-12 PRAISE and AWARDS 'Readers can only hope for more of [Inge Maria Jensen's] happy mischief and genuine heart.' - Publishers Weekly STARRED review 'This heartwarming and richly engaging tale explores grief and the sustaining support of humor with an abundance of love.' - Kirkus STARRED review 'A truly touching story.' - School Library Journal Winner of the 2014 NSW Premier's Literary Award for Children's Literature A Children's Book Council of Australia (CBCA) Notable Book
Product Details

About the Author

Katrina Nannestad grew up in central-western NSW. After studying arts and education at the University of New England in Armidale, she worked as a primary school teacher. Her first teaching job was at a tiny two-teacher school in the bush. Katrina now lives near Bendigo with her husband and two sons. Her first book, Bungaloo Creek, was published by ABC Books in 2001.

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Books » Children's » Fiction » General
Back to top