We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .

×

Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

The Girl Who Thought in Pictures
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Julia Finley Mosca is a copywriter and former journalist who spent more than a decade in Hollywood crafting messages for money. After working with such recognizable brands as Entertainment Tonight, Yahoo!, American Greetings, and JibJab, she landed her most rewarding job yet-mom to one ferociously curious and spunky little girl. The Amazing Scientists series marks Mosca's debut into the magical world of children's books. Daniel Rieley is a British freelance illustrator based in Lisbon. After studying at The Arts Institute Bournemouth, taking an epic backpacking adventure in Australia, and working three years in London, he decided to take off to sunny Portugal. For the last two years, Rieley has been working on several illustration projects in advertising, print, card design, and children's picture books. When Rieley is not drawing you can probably find him trying to catch waves, taking photos with old cameras, or playing his newly discovered sport Padel.

Reviews

Fans of Andrea Beaty's Rosie Revere, Engineer (2013), or anyone who has struggled over feeling different, will appreciate this approachable biography of a inspiring scientist.--Booklist
Think of this as a real-life Rosie Revere Engineer or Ada Twist Scientist! Refreshing to see a kids' picture book biography about someone I hadn't known previously.--Tegan Tigani, Children's Book Seller at Queen Anne Bookstore

NSTA Best STEM Books for K-12 Selection
NSTA Outstanding Science Trade Books Selection
Dolly Gray Children's Literature Award Recipient
A Mighty Girl Book of the YearUSBBY Outstanding Books for Young People with Disabilities Award List Selection 2018
Black-Eyed Susan Picture Book Award Nominee 2018-2019

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top