We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .

×

Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

Grace After Henry
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Eithne Shortall studied journalism at Dublin City University and has lived in London, France and America. Her debut novel Love in Row 27 was a major Irish bestseller and her follow up Grace After Henry was shortlisted for the Big Hearst Book Awards. Now based in Dublin, she is chief arts writer for the Sunday Times Ireland.

Reviews

This book is an emotional rollercoaster of the very best kind. Sad, funny, touching and ultimately uplifting, Grace After Henry is simply wonderful. * Chrissie Manby, author of Once in a Lifetime *
Grace After Henry made me WEEP... it was so moving - but also witty and well written. I loved it. * Louise O'Neill, author of Asking for It *
I really enjoyed it - satisfying and warm, and written with humour and heart. * Sheila O'Flanagan, author of The Missing Wife *
Grace After Henry is an engrossing, surprising, and empowering story about the complexities of love, grief, and family. The characters were so beautifully developed that by the time I finished reading, I felt like I'd known them forever. * Jill Santopolo, author of The Light We Lost *
A bittersweet story that tackles grief, love and moving on after a partner, and keeps readers guessing until the final page. * Irish Independent, Book of the Year, 2018 *
An emotional, charming read, written with heart and humour. And when you finish it, trust me, you will hold your loved ones that little bit tighter. * Carmel Harrington, author of A Thousand Roads Home *
Poignant, funny and deeply satisfying. * RED *
A tender, warm-hearted read. * Prima *
Grace After Henry is sometimes heartbreaking and sometimes very funny as Eithne Shortall mixes humour and tragedy with a deftness reminiscent of Marian Keyes. * Irish Times *
A moving exploration of what it means to lose your love... and if it's wise to try to recreate what you once had. * Daily Mail *
Beautiful and moving. * Good Housekeeping *
Witty and wonderful, even at its most tenderly sad moments. * Image Magazine *
Brilliant... A terrific read and superior plot! * Liz Nugent, author of Unravelling Oliver *
This is the best kind of book, with a blend of sharp humor and dark grief that strikes a pitch-perfect note of poignancy... An absolute treat of a novel. * Lolly Winston, author of Good Grief *
Irish author Eithne Shortall's Dublin-set romance novel allows its characters to experience grief with a mix of lightheartedness and gravity. -- Marie Claire
Is it possible for a novel about grief to be this enchanting? ... Extraordinary... A gorgeously written, haunting reminder that nothing is ever really lost. * Caroline Leavitt, author of Pictures of You *
Fans of Jojo Moyes and Cecelia Ahern will adore Grace After Henry, a story of life after loss that brims with a lovable cast of characters, humor, and lots of heart. I recommend you have tissues at the ready and a phone within reach to call your friends! This emotionally rich, satisfying read is sure to put Eithne Shortall novels at the top of your TBR. * Jamie Brenner, author of The Husband Hour *
Readers who loved Sense & Sensibility's inquiries into the possibility of loving twice will fall head over heels for this book. * Bustle *
Full of heart, this bittersweet tale examines love after loss. * Woman's World *
Charming and heartfelt, Eithne Shortall's Grace After Henry is the unconventional love story - complete with quirky characters and tissue-worthy moments - you won't want to miss! A lovely, moving read. * Karma Brown, author of The Life Lucy Knew *
Insightful... Shortall's thought-provoking potentialities combined with her perceptive characterizations are certain to keep Grace and Andy in the reader's mind for a long time. * Publishers Weekly *
This book is a poignant and touching account of one woman moving on after great tragedy. Shortall's American debut does not go for easy solutions but shows how grief manifests differently for those who experience it. * Booklist (starred review) *
A touching, beautifully written story about losing love and finding it again in an unexpected way. I couldn't put it down - I was reading the book at two in the morning with a little flashlight, so I wouldn't wake up my husband. * Mary Simses, author of The Irresistible Blueberry Bakeshop & Cafe *
A witty, heartbreaking, life-affirming, gorgeous charmer of a novel about love and loss and letting go. I couldn't put it down, and I can't stop thinking about the characters, and I can't wait to give copies to all the people I love. * Nancy Thayer, author of A Nantucket Wedding *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top