We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .

×

Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

Greenwich Park
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

When you have it all... you have so much more to lose Welcome to Greenwich Park - your new thriller must read for 2021

About the Author

Katherine Faulkner studied History at Cambridge then completed a postgraduate diploma in Newspaper Journalism. After working as an investigative reporter, during which time she won the Cudlipp Award for public interest journalism, and as an editor, she is now joint Head of News at The Times. Katherine wrote her debut novel while on maternity leave, juggling a newborn with completing the Faber Academy novel-writing course. She lives in Hackney, where she grew up, with her husband and two daughters.

Reviews

Wonderfully addictive and electric, Greenwich Park gets under your skin from the very first pages and it's impossible to look away from the tangle of friendships, the haunting of a guilty past, and the unease of a growing obsession ... I can't wait to read what Faulkner writes next -- Ashley Audrain, author of THE PUSH
This is a really promising debut with plenty of surprises to keep you guessing. If you like Louise Candlish, then you'll want to take a walk in Greenwich Park * RED *
This tense psychological thriller, with hints of uneasiness throughout, was devoured in two sittings. A deliciously dark debut * Heat *
Deliciously dark and deftly plotted. Faulkner mines the seam of guilt beneath her characters' "perfect" lives with devastating precision -- Lesley Kara, author of 'The Rumour'
Faulkner offers a clever spin on an expanding subcategory of psychological thrillers set during maternity leave ... A twisty, fast-paced read * Sunday Times *
It's twisty and dark and brilliant on secrets, lies and the extraordinary lengths some people will go to protect perfectly crafted existences. I raced through it * Daily Mail *
Do not read this book if you have anything important you need to get done! Fast-paced, twisty and with wonderfully complex and believable characters, it had me gripped to the last page -- Clare Pooley
A gloriously tangled game of cat and mouse that kept the twists coming until the very last moment. Antenatal classes never looked so sinister! -- Ruth Ware, author of 'One by One'
Meticulously crafted and deeply satisfying, Greenwich Park has all the hallmarks of a first-class psychological thriller. I read it in two sittings and was left smiling sardonically at the final line -- Charlotte Philby, author of 'A Double Life'
A taut tale of secrets that won't die ... Faulkner delights in letting her self-entitled characters reveal their many flaws by themselves. She also competently handles the rising tension as we careen towards a bloody showdown * The Times *
One of the year's most entertaining crime novels. A sharp, witty take on class and motherhood * i *
Katherine Faulkner is amazingly talented. Greenwich Park is gripping and haunting and gorgeously suspenseful. I couldn't put this thriller down and can't recommend it highly enough -- Zakiya Dalila Harris, author of 'The Other Black Girl'
Brilliantly twisty and full of excellently observed - if chilling - characters, Greenwich Park is a clever and knowing delve into the female psyche as well as a classic, pacy mystery. Atmospheric, aspirational and addictive! -- Harriet Walker, author of 'The New Girl'
A fantastically addictive read. It's so pacy, and there's a real sense of dread on every page ... fabulously unpleasant characters, and a beating feminist heart -- Abigail Dean, author of 'Girl A'
One of the best debuts I've read in a long time... Intelligently plotted, with several completely unexpected gut-punches along the way, Greenwich Park is both a psychologically complex and hugely entertaining novel - in short, the perfect thriller -- Caz Frear, author of 'Sweet Little Lies' and 'Shed No Tears'
Razor-sharp prose, a properly twisty set-up, lots of unlikeable characters and a strong feminist undercurrent - it's got the lot! I raced through it. Absolutely loved it -- Harriet Tyce, author of 'Blood Orange'
It's a cracker - a top-notch psychological thriller that will keep you on the edge of your seat till the very end * Independent *
I devoured Greenwich Park in two greedy sittings. The writing is razor-sharp, the characters deliciously problematic and the ending utterly gasp-worthy. You'll remember this thriller long after the final page -- Robin Morgan-Bentley
Terrific. Pacey and suspenseful with a nice touch of satire -- Amanda Craig, author of 'The Golden Rule'
A brilliant thriller * Bella Magazine *
A compulsive psychological thriller that will have you reading on in a one-more-chapter way ... Perfect for fans of authors like Sarah Vaughan and JP Delaney * Living Magazine *
With constantly growing levels of menace, this tension-filled novel will keep you guessing through its final revelations -- Starred Review * Kirkus *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top