We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .

×

COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

The Guardian Herd
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Jennifer Lynn Alvarez received a degree in English literature from UC Berkeley. Her first four-book series was The Guardian Herd, followed by the Riders of the Realm trilogy. She lives with her family in Northern California. Visit her at www.jenniferlynnalvarez.com and visit the Guardian Herd series at www.theguardianherd.com.

Reviews

"Alvarez's world is lush with description and atmosphere, and her premise has much to offer. Fans of animal fantasies should find it enjoyable."--Publishers Weekly
"Animal-lovers and fantasy fans will enjoy the second installment in this series. Rapid-fire pacing keeps the book moving."--Booklist
"Perfect for fans of Charlotte's Web and the Guardians of Ga'Hoole series, Alvarez advances the story arc thoughtfully and gives a cliffhanger ending that will leave readers clamoring for the final series installment."--Booklist
"This epic adventure is richly developed. Compelling."--Kirkus Reviews
"Will prove popular with both animal-lovers and fantasy fans. ...A good choice for reluctant readers. The clever resolution will get kids psyched for more tales from the Guardian Herd."--Booklist

Praise for Stormbound--; Filled with fantastical action, and rich with description. A well-paced and engrossing story. Alvarez has created a series that will be beloved by readers. --Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA)" Praise for Starfire--; Chock-full of adventure and twists, making it difficult to put down. --School Library Journal" From page one, Jennifer Lynn Alvarez weaves an epic tale of a doomed black Pegasus foal named Star, whose race against time will lift the reader on the wings of destiny and danger, magic and hope. IT s a world I did not want to leave, and neither will you. --Peter Lerangis, New York Times bestselling author" Alvarez s world is lush with description and atmosphere, and her premise has much to offer. Fans of animal fantasies should find it enjoyable. --Publishers Weekly" This epic adventure is richly developed. Compelling. --Kirkus" Perfect for fans of Charlotte s Web and the Guardians of Ga Hoole series, Alvarez advances the story arc thoughtfully and gives a cliffhanger ending that will leave readers clamoring for the final series installment. --Booklist" Animal-lovers and fantasy fans will enjoy the second installment in this series. Rapid-fire pacing keeps the book moving. --Booklist" Will prove popular with both animal-lovers and fantasy fans. A good choice for reluctant readers. The clever resolution will get kids psyched for more tales from the Guardian Herd. --Booklist" "Perfect for fans of Charlotte's Web and the Guardians of Ga'Hoole series, Alvarez advances the story arc thoughtfully and gives a cliffhanger ending that will leave readers clamoring for the final series installment."--Booklist "Filled with fantastical action, and rich with description. A well-paced and engrossing story. Alvarez has created a series that will be beloved by readers."--Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA) "Animal-lovers and fantasy fans will enjoy the second installment in this series. Rapid-fire pacing keeps the book moving."--Booklist "Chock-full of adventure and twists, making it difficult to put down."--School Library Journal "From page one, Jennifer Lynn Alvarez weaves an epic tale of a doomed black Pegasus foal named Star, whose race against time will lift the reader on the wings of destiny and danger, magic and hope. IT's a world I did not want to leave, and neither will you."--Peter Lerangis, New York Times bestselling author "Alvarez's world is lush with description and atmosphere, and her premise has much to offer. Fans of animal fantasies should find it enjoyable."--Publishers Weekly "This epic adventure is richly developed. Compelling."--Kirkus "Will prove popular with both animal-lovers and fantasy fans. ...A good choice for reluctant readers. The clever resolution will get kids psyched for more tales from the Guardian Herd."--Booklist

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top