We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .

×

COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

A Heart So Fierce and Broken
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

In this thrilling, eagerly awaited sequel to the bestselling A Curse So Dark and Lonely, Brigid Kemmerer returns to the lushly imagined Kingdom of Emberfall, in a feminist fantasy that's perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer and Melissa Albert

About the Author

Brigid Kemmerer is the author of A Curse So Dark and Lonely and its sequel A Heart So Fierce and Broken, the first two books in the Cursebreakers trilogy. She has also written three contemporary novels for young adults: Call It What You Want, the CILIP Carnegie Medal-nominated More Than We Can Tell, and the Zoella Book Club-pick Letters to the Lost. Brigid was born in Omaha, Nebraska, though her parents quickly moved her all over the United States, from the desert in Albuquerque, New Mexico, to the lakeside in Cleveland, Ohio, and several stops in between, eventually settling near Annapolis, Maryland. brigidkemmerer.com @BrigidKemmerer

Reviews

Everything you'd want in a retelling of a classic fairy-tale: a finely drawn fantasy world, a heroine rarely seen in fiction, and a tortured hero with a secret. I have only one complaint: I wish the sequel were already available! * Jodi Picoult on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY *
An intensely original retelling. Full of fierce new characters, wicked magic, and wondrous amounts of heart, Brigid Kemmerer doesn't just tell a story, she builds an entire world that you will never want to leave * Stephanie Garber on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY *
I couldn't get this creative, suspenseful take on Beauty and the Beast out of my head * Sara Holland on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY *
The Beauty and The Beast retelling I've been waiting for. The world Brigid has crafted is so beautifully dark, filled with wild adventure and a modern-day heroine every reader will find a bit of themselves in * Alexandra Christo on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY *
A complex, creative, and compelling reimagining of Beauty and the Beast * School Library Connection, starred review on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY *
A fast-paced, richly detailed feminist epic * Kirkus Reviews, starred review on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY *
A fresh twist on an old story ... Fans of Sarah J. Maas will be eager for this one * Booklist on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY *
A wonderful sequel, Emberfall and Syhl Shallow is a believable world, that captures and draws you in. * Children's Book Sequels *
an amazing re-telling of Beauty and the Beast [...] superbly written book * Reading Zone *
I really enjoyed this book. I had read the first in the series, and this was what a sequel should be. It was about character development and it answered questions that were left unanswered in the first book. This book was filled with so much detail that it felt like I was there with the characters. Usually things end happily ever after, but A Heart So Fierce and Broken introduced a new problem that wasn't predictable but was also enjoyable. * Teen Titles *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top