Free Shipping Anywhere in the World

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

The Heresy of Dr Dee
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

Tudor intrigue, murder and the dark arts - the second in a stunning and acclaimed historical series starring Dr John Dee, perfect for fans of C.J. Sansom

About the Author

Phil Rickman lives on the Welsh border where he writes and presents the book programme Phil the Shelf on BBC Radio Wales. He is the hugely popular author of The Bones of Avalon and the Merrily Watkins Mysteries.

Reviews

A fabulously murky tale, full of dark detail, gruesome violence and twisting plotlines as Dr Dee negotiates a perilous line between the natural and supernatural, truth and lies, light and darkness. * Daily Mail on The Heresy of Dr Dee *
As Rickman weaves together the disparate strands of his narrative, he convincingly recreates a world in which religion and magic are both thought to have power and significance. The adventures of his fictional Dee are as interesting to read about as the life of the real man. -- Nick Rennison on The Heresy of Dr Dee * BBC History *
Brilliantly imagined and grippingly executed * The Times *
This one is rather special... Rickman makes a wonderfully assured leap into the sixteenth century... compelling and historically convincing * Spectator *
A great story...ritual murder, necromancy, witchcraft - it's all here. -- Sue Arnold * Guardian *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top