We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .

×

COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

The Hindi-Bindi Club
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

For fans of Like Water for Chocolate and The Joy Luck Club

About the Author

Monica Pradhan's parents emigrated to the United States from Mumbai, India, in the 1960s after her father received a scholarship to attend the University of Pennsylvania for his PhD in Electrical Engineering. Monica was born in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, and grew up in the suburbs of Washington, DC. She has a BS in Managerial Law & Public Policy from Syracuse University and an MBA. in Finance from the University of Cincinnati. Prior to writing full-time, she worked as a brokerage representative at Fidelity Investments and a management consultant at Deloitte & Touche Consulting Group. She was most thrilled to trade in her jet-set business career and power suits for the two-second commute and pajamas dress code of a novelist, her lifelong dream.

Reviews

'Half cookbook, half tale of Eastern promise, this is the story of the Hindi-Bindi Club ... a tale of mum knows best' Company Best Page-turners for Summer 'The age-old intergenerational struggle between mothers and daughters gets a curried twist in Pradhan's debut, in which the subcontinent meets the modern West' Publishers Weekly 'Pradhan imbues the narrative with such honesty and real emotion that the novel is difficult to put down. Highly recommended' Library Journal 'Pradhan's vibrant tale bears witness to the eternal struggle between mothers and daughters ... Pradhan lovingly has passed along her history, recipes and culture to hungry, grateful readers' BookReporter.com

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top